MegaBotopolis

Author Topic: Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?  (Read 29 times)

Offline oomo

  • Full Member
  • Goblin Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?
« on: November 07, 2018, 11:33:43 PM »

The last version I was entitled to was 2.5.6.1 and I cannot get it run in Windows 10 no matter what.    Now I am willing to purchase the latest version IF it runs fine in Windows 10.  Can anybody confirm if the latest runs okay in Windows 10?

Thank you.

Offline Jack

  • Administrator
  • Goblin Zealot
  • *****
  • Posts: 15409
Re: Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2018, 09:50:24 AM »
Hi, yes, many people run it on Win10

Offline oomo

  • Full Member
  • Goblin Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
Re: Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2018, 10:37:37 PM »

Hello Jack thanks for answering! Is that a yes that 2.5.6.1 works under Windows 10 or that the latest version works under Windows 10? Thanks.

Offline Jack

  • Administrator
  • Goblin Zealot
  • *****
  • Posts: 15409
Re: Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2018, 07:59:38 PM »
I don't recall 100% if there was ever a version that didnt' run on Win10. I think they all probably ran on Win10. So I think 2.5.6.1 should work in Win10.

Offline oomo

  • Full Member
  • Goblin Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
Re: Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2018, 09:48:10 PM »


Hrm it just does that thing in Windows 10 after you try to run it that gives you the question choice "This program installed correctly." etc but nothing starts up. Its almost like it starts then shuts down.  Does it require any other third party software?  Thank you for helping.

Offline Jack

  • Administrator
  • Goblin Zealot
  • *****
  • Posts: 15409
Re: Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2018, 08:04:28 AM »
You might want to check that your A/V software isn't marking it as a threat. If so it's a false positive and should be marked as an exception. It shouldn't require any 3rd party software to run only .net framework which is installed with Win 10 automatically.

Offline oomo

  • Full Member
  • Goblin Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 11
Re: Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2018, 05:17:38 PM »
Edit:

I just purchased a latest year subscription for 29.50 and was able to download the latest version, which works perfectly with Windows 10.   I guess 2.6.5.1 being a near 10 year old version doesn't work in Win 10.

So the solution is don't be a cheapskate and buy the latest version haha
« Last Edit: November 10, 2018, 05:41:06 PM by oomo »

Offline Jack

  • Administrator
  • Goblin Zealot
  • *****
  • Posts: 15409
Re: Does the latest MacroGoblin version work with Windows 10?
« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2018, 07:50:09 PM »
Thanks for letting us know oomo